Well, after two 14 1/2 hour shifts and two days of moving, I'm *really* tired. I have to go to a meeting at work in like half an hour, then work 'til 5. But after that, I"ll be FREE!! Well, at least for a while. Don't work tonight or tomorrow; the only thing I have going on is that I have to take Mom and Janelle to the airport tomorrow morning. There is a small possibility that Rose will need some help moving some more stuff up, but I called her last night, and it doesn't feel like she'll need any help. Or something like that.
So yeah, they're basically all moved in. Katie has all her stuff there, with the notable exception of all of her art stuff, which couldn't go in my truck and never had room for in her car. Her dad will be bringing it up sometime later (if I understand things correctly). She's got her room basically set up (until she decides to start rearranging things, of course). I called Rose last night to see how the hot water and downstairs carpet issues were going - neither has been resolved - and she tells me she's finally got her room looking like a room. So it sounds like things are going well. I'm probably going to go up and play DDR tonight, and I may or may not stop by and say 'hey'. We'll just see how things are going. I'd also like to go see Dodgeball, but I don't have anybody to go see it with. That's going to be that much harder to find someone to see it with, now that Rose and Katie are in Austin. Drat.
There's also some other stuff with that (and her) that I need to write down, if just to get it out, but I have to to a carhop/fountain meeting before my shift. That'll be fun.



No comments:
Post a Comment