So, I've got some updating to do. I'm going to start with WoW, in its own post.
I figure that's the one part of my life a decent portion of people couldn't care less about, and that's all that's in this post. So, if you don't play WoW, or do play WoW but couldn't care less about what I've done, skip this post. There are some pretty pictures at the end, though, so you might take a glance at those. And don't forget, you can click on the thumbnails for a larger picture.
Gnometastic:
I haven't really played Gnometastic since Ihatebrooms hit, oh... 40 or so. I did get to take her to MC a few times with Grief, managed to get the Felheart Bracers, threw a +9 Stam enchant on those. This was right before the Tier .5 upgrade chain. Good times. But that remains her only epic. She still has her Tier 1 PvP Pants, Robes, and boots. I've got 7/8 Tier 0 (well, minus the 3 pieces I've upgraded), just need the shoulders. Stuck on the 45 minute Baron run.
Ihatebrooms:
This is where all the action is. I'm up to, um, I think 4 epics. Picked up the Fang of Venoxis in a pug ZG run; I pair that with Penelope's Rose (+10 Int/Stam/Spr) for now. I have the Hide of the Wild, and got my ZG Bracers as well. I also have the tier .5 gloves. Oh! So Esar, this warrior, was doing these pug ZG runs later at night, I was going on those. We would always down Snake and Bat, and wipe repeatedly on Spider. Last week, I went on the run as normal, but everyone was in Blindside. I was invited to join, so I /gquit from Grief without any warning and joined up. It's been AWESOME. I love this guild - I actually log on Vent just to talk to them all, which is a first. I've been in a ton of guilds, but never felt I was friends with any of them. I've switched all of my characters over. The players are all pretty good. On our second ZG run as a group, we cleared the entire instance in, um, 3 hours or so. Not that fastest ever, but A) we had no locks, B) it's only our second run as a group, and C) that time includes the fish boss and Jindo (again, no locks). We only wiped once, on our first attempt on Bloodlord. JP, our secondary tank, was supposed to tank the raptor, but he resisted all the taunts and hate-building, and killed me. After that, Cattibrie, our main tank, went down fairly soon after, and from there, it was just one solid wipe. No soulstones, but one pally did manage to catch a rez from the spirits while it was resetting. So yeah, pretty pro run. We've also been running AQ20. Had some initial problems on Ayamiss our first two runs; third run, we one-shotted him. That third run, we also downed Ossirian, finally. We've never downed Moam, since we have no warlocks. So that's fun. They're doing Ony on Sunday, which is going to be a BLAST, but I won't be there, working. There's an off-chance I might be able to get Rose to guest-heal for me, but doubtful. However, we are hitting MC on Tuesday, if we can get enough people. That'll be great, to be there for the initial drops, before everyone else has a ton more DKP than me. So yeah, gearing up will be nice, no more Dreadmist Robe and Mantle of Lost Hope. Oh yeah, speaking of which, we pulled off the 45 minute Baron run last night, did it with no problems whatsoever. Really pro group, I didn't know any of them.
Ereneda
Finally hit 38, getting close a mount. I'm going Fire/Frost right now, probably going to stick with that. Got an Illusionary Rod and Robes of the Beguiler when a guildie ran me through SM in exchange for two Stockade runs. Aoe'ing is fun.
Groove Coverage -- God is a Girl























No comments:
Post a Comment