Argh. It's finally done. Well, yeah. At least my part is. It took a while, but in the end, it was worth it. Hopefully, they're happy in their new place. It's hard to tell from the second day, but things are going okay so far. Been running around like crazy since Thursday, but yeah, things are finally calm again. 6-12 tonight, 5-C tomorrow, training class 10-4 Wednesday... but after that, nothing Wednesday evening. Close Thursday, late Friday, then off Saturday and Sunday. Well, theoritically. Emily's insider-ing Saturday, but has a baby shower to go to, and it doesn't look like there'll be anyone else to pick up her shift, so I might end up doing it. I don't particularly want to - I'm really looking foward to the prospect of two consecutive days off, especially on a weekend. That'd rock. Don't really have anything planned just yet, though I could head up to Austin and play some DDR, maybe hang out with Rose and Lilie.
Speaking of which... nah, I'll get to that in my mega-post coming later.
But yeah, I have a few things that I need to attend to. I really need to stop dangling participles, apparently. But seriously... first and foremost, I need a really good night's sleep, both in quality and quantity. I've had one or the other, but not both lately. It's been primarily a lack of both, though last night (this morning), it was terrific quality, almost no quantity. But I can take care of that tonight and tomorrow night. But I really need to clean off my desk, and clean my room a little, and I think I might need to do some laundry.
Oh, put things in motion to become Ambra's roommate, more on that later. Like, official things and all that.
But yeah, more substantial post coming later. I hope.
Jakalope -- Feel It



No comments:
Post a Comment