So I heard from David earlier - we might be moving out as early this weekend. Which would be awesome. I'm anxious to do so. School's finally done with for now, so my schedule just opened way up. Means the nights will be longer, and harder to deal with.
Man, that means I need to hurry up and get some sheets, then. I have the bed already - ended up buying a new queen from Cen-Tex. Went and saw Kingdom of Heaven. It's... alright. A lot like Braveheart (which I'm watching right now), but with far fewer fights, and Orlando Bloom instead of Mel Gibson.
Work's been going okay. The roster finally seems to be stabalizing - Natalie, Betsy, Lala, Sam, Brenda, Brandi, Staci, Roxanne, and Melanie all seem to be catching on to everything and getting things done. Out of the new bunch, the first three and the last are definitely my favorites. Not that I have those, as a manager. I just mean those I relate to best on a personal level. Or something like that. Anyway.
Kass has taken to calling me a freak lately, which is fine. I am. I mean, the general group I tend to fit in with, I really don't. I've never found a group of more than three people that I'm comfortable with. I think I missed some socialization somewhere. It's hard to explain, but I just don't understand a lot of things that seem to be second nature to people in general. I don't really know if anybody really realizes just how bizarre I am, down to the core. Maybe Terri. Or Mindy. Probably Jarrod. Those are the only people I can think of that have known me for long enough to really understand. Or maybe not. Probably not. I'm just kind of rambling at this point anyway.



No comments:
Post a Comment