Got home from work half an hour ago. It went... okay. We had another new cook, "Scott". I took charge of training him, which made me feel good, like I was actually a blue-shirt. I've been doing more of that lately (with the notable exception of the Memorial Day incident, of course). I work tomorrow 6 - 11, which is just one of the sweetest shifts known to man. Seriously, it's just awesome. The only way for it to be better would be for it to be a fountain shift. Even cooking, it's still really cool. Freddie won't be there, though, since he doesn't work Friday nights. He's really the only cook that I like working with at the moment.
We might be going to Austin tonight. He has to talk to Laurin first, though. So I don't know what's going on. If we do go, I'm just going to go play DDR while they get their couple-ness on. Lucky bastard. It really, really sucks that he's moving to Houston at the end of next month. Austin-San Marcos is doable, because they're only half an hour away. But Austin-Houston? I don't know - that's definitely "long distance". Wish him the best, of course. We'll see what happens.



No comments:
Post a Comment