Well... that was fun.
Left Tuesday evening. I was feeling kinda... weird. Don't know why. Got there about 12:30 or so. Suzie and I slept in the living room. Mostly, we just hung out, with some exceptions.
New Year's Eve: We got a hotel room with Sara, and Jean, Chris, and Nar came by as well. I did in fact drink a miniscule amount of alcohol, no biggie. Suzie and I also... yeah. I also got to sleep in her arms, lying right next to her, which is one of my favorite things to do.
Friday evening, Suzie and I kind of had a fight. We didn't argue at all, but it was a fight nonetheless. I ended up leaving to go play DDR, while she went out with Sara (who, in an unrelated note, I don't like very much - she's pretty annoying). It took me 1 1/2 hours to get to Kemah (1/2 an hour to return, when I knew how to go), and I played for a good 2 hours or so. My calves still hurt, because I didn't stretch out at all, I did Drop Out during my first set, I was kind of nervous, and I haven't played in the last month except when Daniel and I played that one time. She called while I was driving, and we talked for a bit, and she said something to the effect of "I think you're going to leave [break up] with me" or something like that. Which I wasn't - I was upset with myself, and wanted a chance to work out some frustration and anger. It was mainly my fault. But we're okay now, I think.
Saturday, we came back home (well, to my home, at least). Watched Scorpion King and Bruce Almighty. Talked a little.
Robert didn't come by today - vehicle problems - but we did the dinner thing anyway, and Mom and Bambi seemed to accept Suzie more so than earlier.
So things are going pretty well, I think.
Except gEngine is still pissing me off, with Rifts not working.
ARGH.



No comments:
Post a Comment